Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/The-Night-Ones-Legacy-Volume/dp/1500998575/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1413421980&sr=8-1
What a charming book. I kept imagining reading this if I was a young girl. I know I would have been pulled into the story immediately. I would have identified with Lily. I know that because even now I enjoyed the story. I was cheering for Lily and Brand and Seth throughout the book as they had various adventures.

I particularly enjoyed the fact that there wasn’t a lot of graphic battling in the book. I’m not a big reader of fantasies and I really don’t need all the graphic details of bloodshed. Bristol did a great job of describing every scene in a way that even children could enjoy it.

My only disappointment with the book was that there seemed to be too many (more than a few) either missing words or duplicated words. It slowed down my reading because I would have to re-read a passage.

I gave this four out of five stars because the story was captivating, the book was easy to read, and the characters felt like friends.

Comments on: "The Night Ones: Legacy of the Night Ones by Gwen Bristol Review" (3)

  1. Good to see you are back to reading again. Great review. I’m the same about bloodshed in fantasy. Maybe it’s a girl thing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

