Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I have a project in mind for our Early Childhood Initiative we are involved with at work. But I need your help.

I want to do YouTube videos of me reading books for young children. But the copyright laws are funny things and don’t permit me to do that unless they are public domain or I seek out and get permission from each author. The purpose of this project is to add the videos to our website (which is still under construction, but will be childrenreadytolearn.com). We are interested in promoting reading and reading with your own children. But sometimes parents need a little help. Plus, we have a reading mascot (Blossom the Book Butterfly) whose costume I would be wearing in the video.

By allowing me permission to use your book to read to children through video, your book would be promoted with a link – and if it is available in a paper book, I would also be purchasing your book. The videos would also be promoted on our local United Way Facebook page, through twitter, plus my own Facebook page and both my professional and personal twitter pages. Plus you will be able to promote it through your own blog, Facebook, twitter, etc.

I would love to promote indie authors as we encourage reading for our youngest children everywhere.

If you are interested in partnering with me on this venture, please send me an email at pamela984 at yahoo (dot) com.

Line Drawing of Blossom the Book Butterfly

Line Drawing of Blossom the Book Butterfly

Comments on: "Calling all Children’s Authors" (34)

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Any children book authors interested in a YouTube reading?

  2. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog….. An Author Promotions Enterprise! and commented:
    Go to Pamela’s blog for full details and contact email by clicking on the View Original found at the bottom left of this reblogged article 😀

  3. Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    Do you write children’s books? Authors needed.

  4. What a wonderful idea. ❤

  5. Yes this sounds like a great and wofrthwhile project. I will contact you with delight.

  6. Reblogged this on readful things blog and commented:
    Children’s authors! You are wanted!

  7. Reblogged this on On Writing,Reading and Other La-de-da and commented:
    Attention Children’s Authors! Great project for you to participate and help young children enjoy reading! Go to Pamela’s blog for details.

    and help educate young readers in literacy.

  8. Reblogged on livingwithleigh.wordpress.com and added Attention children’s authors! A great project underway for you to participate and help young readers enjoy reading. Go to Pamela’s blog for details.

    Wish I wrote children’s books….always mean to try it.

  9. I’ve written a bunch of children’s books with full-color illustrations and would I’d love to participate. I plan to contact you right away. Thank you for this opportunity.

    Russ

  10. Reblogged this on My PoProWriMo and commented:
    Calling all Children’s book authors. Here is a great opportunity for some publicity as well as helping out some children 🙂

  11. Great project! I don’t write children’s books but I’ll share it around! Good luck!

  12. Do you have an idea on word limit?

  13. Wonderful idea, Pamela! I’ll be contacting you. Shared 🙂

  14. Pamela, tried emailing you but the address comes up as invalid. Please contact me re: the book reading video project as I am very interested and have 2 children’s books.

  15. Two children’s authors trying to reach you about our book for your project.

  16. Hi Pamela,

    How exciting, and what a great idea! I’ll email you my children’s book shortly. I’d love it if you included it in your videos. 🙂

  17. What a great project, Pam! Did you get good responses? I hope it takes off. Hope you and your dad are feeling well. 🙂

  18. […] Educator: Calling all Children’s Authors […]

  19. Hi Pamela,
    Just found your site and bored the concept!
    I’m definitely thankful for each day after a health crisis.
    I would love to participate. I here have two children’s picture books: Caterpillar’s Dream and Thankful For Today (just published).
    Thank you for the opportunity!
    Roitman

  20. Hi Pamela,

    Sorry for the typo. It should read:

    Just found your site and loved the concept!
    I’m definitely thankful for each day after a health crisis.
    I would love to participate. I here have two children’s picture books: Caterpillar’s Dream and Thankful For Today (just published).
    Thank you for the opportunity!
    Roitman

  21. […] the authors of course). In case you don’t remember my project for work, you can check it out here. It has been a long time coming and has taken more than I anticipated to make this happen but it is […]

  22. […] in November, I hatched this idea. You can read about my first blog about it here. Then life got in the way. Finally after several months, I revived the project. And have finally […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

