Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Rocket

Okay, gotta get my head back into blogging. And being thankful. This will undoubtedly be short.

I got a Christmas gift from Warren this year. That all by itself is a Christmas miracle. He rarely gets me anything. In fact, my cousin asked me one night “Why won’t you let him get you anything?” I howled at that. Let? The better question is “Why won’t he get you anything?”

Anyway, I know he’s a practical guy so I gave him a list. He told me what to order and handed me his credit card. Not terribly romantic or much of s surprise, but better than no gift like most years.

I order the Shark Rocket. Normally I would say a vacuum represented work and was a lousy gift. Not so. This is the best gift ever. I love it. It is tiny and lightweight. I thought I had a really clean house. But using this and seeing how much it was sucking up makes me cringe to see how dirty my house was.

So, today I’m thankful for my Rocket. And for even getting a Christmas gift.

Comments on: "Rocket" (4)

  1. I felt that way about my Kirby…except it’s heavy. Has some sucking power though. I am really glad you got you something worthwhile. I won’t tell you how much my brother-in-law spent on stupid stuff we will never use. I should be grateful, but part of me is just asking, “Why?”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

