Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Back on Track

Okay, I know I posted earlier today, but in order to be thankful for one thing each day, I wanted to post what I’m thankful for today too.

It was so fun to have family here the last couple of days. For the most part, it was a fun time. But you know that when you put a mother and daughter together who are too much alike, there will always be a touch of tension. Thankfully, it wasn’t too much though.

Soren had fallen asleep next to me on the couch last night so I left him there to sleep. I got up at 4:20 to go to the bathroom and looked out in the family room and who was walking towards me? Soren! He wanted to crawl in bed with me where he promptly (thankfully) fell asleep. And he slept until 9:30 when I finally woke him up.

They were heading home to Cleveland today. I was concerned because it was (is) very windy today. My daughter’s idea of early and mine are definitely not the same though. They finally left about noon. I had the house picked up and sheets in the washer by 12:30. Of course, that is when I realized that his big stuffed Olaf was still on the couch. They were too far away by then to turn around. I will ship it out tomorrow.  And then I realized that the printer she was taking home with her was still in the spare room. I guess I wasn’t very organized.

I’m so thankful they were able to make the trip and spend a couple of days. But the whirlwind that I call Soren being gone means my house is once again quiet. I’m thankful too for my quiet time.

Comments on: "Back on Track" (1)

  1. Ah, kids and their whirlwind antics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

