Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Good news

After stressing out about my car and nearing a meltdown when I priced just the part for a new starter, Warren left to go put the battery charger on it. He was going to let it sit for 20-30 minutes. Of course he had to shovel snow away from the barn door so he could leave first. It has been bitter bitter cold again all day. In fact, as I write this, it is 3 degrees but the windchill is -14 degrees.

I’m grateful he went to take care of my car. But I was surprised when he called. I jokingly asked if it started right up. And his answer was “yep!” Really? We tried for over 30 minutes yesterday and it wouldn’t even click. He got in it this morning and it started right up!

We think that there was ice either around the starter or when I put it in park there was ice to prevent it from fully going into park. It warmed up to about 10 degrees overnight so it dislodged or something.

Anyway, the great news is my car is just fine. And it’s in the garage out of the air. It is supposed to go down to -7 tonight. Wind chills tomorrow most of the day will be -20 to -30. Brrrrrr

But I’m thankful I have a fully functioning car again.

Comments on: "Good news" (9)

  1. Good to hear about the car and hope you get to stay warm over the weekend.

  2. It’s working now.

  3. Glad you are mobile again 🙂

  4. Good news about your car! I hope it continues to purr away!

  5. I was going to say Battery cause I had the same problem. You might want to put the charger on overnight.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

