Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

New Format (kinda)

I have decided that Mondays will be my day to report on my weight loss. Hopefully, I will still be thankful every week.

I have known I needed to do something – life has been stressful this past year and I have compensated with food. So the 25 pounds I needed to lose last year turned into 40 pounds this year. Several years ago I lost 65 pounds on Weight Watchers – and I looked fine 🙂  Last Monday I started back on Weight Watchers (I’m using a really old plan that worked well for me before).

I also have nearly given up Diet Pepsi. For those that really know me, you know this is huge. I started my day with Diet Pepsi and didn’t quit until the light was turned off at night. I won’t tell you how many cans I drank a day, but suffice it to say that it was A LOT! I’m down to one to start my day and then water the rest of the day (80-100 oz daily).

I’m happy to report that the first week resulted in a 5 pound weight loss. I know that it won’t stay at that level, but it feels good to know that now I only have 35 pounds to go! So, let’s see how much I can lose this week. I’m more interested that it is always a loss than in the amount. Little by little I will get back to my cute, tiny self!

So this week I’m very thankful that I started and that I lost five pounds!

Comments on: "New Format (kinda)" (5)

  1. Congrats on the first victory.

  2. The diet soda give up will give your body a chance to normalize on metabolic function. Artificial sweeteners are the worst. Gook luck.

  3. Congrats, Pamela!! That is fantastic. I’m very impressed about the diet Pepsi. Giving up diet coke was almost as hard quitting smoking for me. Keep up the good work. I know you can do this!!

  4. Congrats on your weight loss. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

