Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I have enjoyed Andra’s writing style both on her blog and in To Live Forever. Reading her memoir of the walk on the Natchez Trace was a delight. I had followed her blog throughout her walk and yet this book brought me side by side with her on the walk.

I have been dealing with an aging parent so this seemed to fit well with my own experiences. As a daddy’s girl I wanted to see how she handled her time with her aging parents for five weeks. This book was a clear reminder that we need to spend time trying to understand where our parents are today. Tomorrow isn’t promised to any of us. But we will hold fast to our memories.

Told both from Andra’s perspective and from Roy’s (her dad), the book illustrates the understanding they gain about each other. This book made me laugh, wince in pain, and cry with her. While the book can be read even if you haven’t read To Live Forever, I would still recommend reading To Live Forever for a better understanding of the landscape.

I recommend this book to all. It is an easy read but delivers so much impact. I gave this five out of five stars

Andra’s book is available for purchase today. Go here to see where/how. You won’t be sorry.

Comments on: "Not Without My Father Book Review" (3)

  1. I’ll check Andra’s book out.

  2. I will definitely check it out as well as the first book.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

