Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Success

As you may recall, I said that on Monday I would be updating my weight loss journey. I’m very happy to report that I lost another 2.2 pounds – that is a total of 7.2 pounds in two weeks!

I’m not gonna lie, it hasn’t always been easy, but I’ve stuck with it (mostly). And it paid off. Just so you know, I’m one of those really determined individuals – once I set my mind to something, nothing gets in my way. I honestly think spring/summer will get here eventually, and I plan to have less of me to show off once I shed the layers of clothes!

On another, very sad, note – my town had a missing 3 year old yesterday. It turns out, his body was in a field 12 miles from home. Mom (who is only 21) was arrested, along with her boyfriend and his young 16 year old friend. It sounds like he was in a meth home and got into the meth and it killed him and then the boyfriend and his friend dumped the body in a field. I am absolutely heartbroken. I wish people would wake up and understand that drug use is not good. This was a preventable tragedy and the little boy paid with his life.

Comments on: "Success" (17)

  1. georgiakevin said:

    Congratulations on your weight loss! it’s never easy to lose weight. If only losing weight was as easy as gaining weight. What heart breaking news in your community. A child’s death for any reason is wrong but when a mother has anything to do with it, which is a mental health isssue it is that much worse.

  2. Congrats on the weight loss! You? Determined? No way 😛

    Yes, heartbreaking end to such a young life. I don’t believe in the death penalty. I don’t believe in hell. It’s a much worse punishment – for people like these parents – to live in prison forever remembering their offense.

    Ellespeth

  3. I hate that about the baby. We had a funeral last week for another baby in this city. I wish I could say it was drugs. God help the children still with us.
    We have several people in our church that open their homes and hearts to foster children. One lady told me during the Christmas program that the innkeeper had no room. She said always make room. On Christmas Eve, she got a little girl with a broke leg. Sigh. Glad the child went to her house. She made room at her inn.
    Congrads on your weight loss. I lost 70 pounds with Gods help. I am 62, so it can be done. I feel like a miracle after struggling with diets for 40+ years.
    http:://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.wordpress.com

  4. Congrats on the weight loss! With a good diet and achievable milestone targets, anything is possible.

    It is sad to hear about the death of the innocent baby. If someone alerted the CPS, the kid would be placed in foster care and still be alive. Didn’t any neighbors notice the junkie behavior of the parents and call the CPS?

  5. Congrats on the weight loss. Losing is the hardest task there is.

  6. You are doing good with the weight loss. Not too much too fast or it will jump right back. Spring should bring more time for outdoor activities. So sorry to hear about the little. Some people are just messed up. 😦

  7. YOu, determined…never!!! Lol I know you will stick to it! Congrats on the weight loss so far 🙂

    I get so angry when I hear stuff like that about the 3 yr old! I hope this gives his a parent’ s a wake up call. Maybe they will get some help!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

