Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Forecast

I had heard the forecast. But I didn’t pay much attention to it. They were just talking an inch or two. Didn’t really give it a second thought all day. But about 2:30 I looked out the window and it was snowing like crazy. Really coming down…and sticking.

Then Warren called and told me how bad it was getting to be. It didn’t look that bad out my window. But I decided I should head home about 4:45. I should have left earlier. It was awful. I had barely started home when I saw the first car stuck. I slowed down. The roads were treacherous but I finally made it home. Three cars either stuck or in the ditch. And my drive home took 50 minutes for what is just over a 20 minute drive.

The couple of inches forecast turned into about 5″. Plus now it is windy and drifting. Warren plowed the driveway tonight so it shouldn’t be bad in the morning. But all the schools have delayed again. I’m so ready for spring.

So what could I possibly be thankful for tonight? Why, just making it home safely.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

