Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Little Things

Life really is made up of little things. It’s easy to ignore things but the little things are what we call life.

I got up early this morning…not on purpose, mind you. But since I was up, I decided to clean my house. I got everything done except running the vacuum. I even went to see dad right after breakfast. That meant I came home and stayed home tonight. That feels good. Plus I was able to do the vacuuming, finished the laundry and a couple of other things around the house.

I’m really thankful I got the house cleaned today. And breaking it up into two parts made it seem like it didn’t take that long. My bonus is that Saturday I don’t have to do anything all day except go see dad and read!

Comments on: "Little Things" (1)

  1. Sounds like you have a perfect Saturday mapped out.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

