Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

A cook’s dream

Okay, if you’ve followed my blog for any length of time, you realize I hate to cook. I have a kitchen that someone who actually does like to cook is envious of. It’s spacious, it’s got lots of countertop space and cabinets galore.

It also has a 12 year old nearly new stove. A year or so ago, however, said stove decided that only one of the gas burners would work. And, of course, it was the back burner so it wasn’t even very handy.

I whine and complain about it…a lot. Well, as often as I actually use it. Finally, Warren decided to figure out what was wrong with it when I threatened to go buy a new stove.

Today, I got to use it. And the parts he ordered were exactly what we needed. Something about the gas lines going to the individual burners had broken. Whatever it was, I’m thrilled to have a fully functioning stove again!

Comments on: "A cook’s dream" (2)

  1. Not to mention something safe

  2. If I lived closer, I would send my son the chef over;)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

