Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Sorry I didn’t get this posted yesterday – but I was having way too much fun to take time out to compose a post – and my day ended too late to do it.

I finally had the pleasure of meeting my best girlfriend in person. We’ve been friends for quite awhile now – but only through internets. And finally, Ionia and Julian made their way to Indiana (I tried to warn them that this wasn’t a good time of year to come here). It was soooooo good to see the whole family – and if you are wondering, they are absolutely all delightful. I could have kept the boys here – what am I saying, I could have kept them ALL here!

And then Julian, showing yet again why he is so wonderful, offered to stay with the boys so Ionia and I could go out last evening. I could have just stayed talking for hours longer, but the pub we were in (remember, this is a tiny midwest town) was closing down for the night.

I’m more thankful than words can describe that they were here. I am, however, sad that they had to leave. I must really move west

Comments on: "Friends Make Everything Better" (3)

  1. Glad you had fun and a night out. After that hard a trip, they definitely deserved a lot of good memories and fun.

  2. Good for you. Must have been great.

  3. Friends, and I include those we meet through blogging, are a tonic for the soul, Glad you had an enjoyable time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

