Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Weight Loss Monday

I’m not gonna lie. I truly expected a gain this week. I was bad. Went out to dinner with a friend and had drinks. And I didn’t stick to wine, which is at least a better choice. Oh no, chocolate martini and Bailey’s on the rocks. Plus then I had another bad day.

Somehow, though, I still managed to eek out a tiny .2 loss. I will take it. At least it is still going in the right direction. Did I mention I moved down a size in jeans? That means more to me than the scale.

Onward and downward.

On another note, I’m still fighting the flu. This has really knocked me on my butt. I have been in bed since Friday afternoon. But decided to try and go to work. I lasted until 2:30. Then I came home. And now tonight I’m just all done in.

Comments on: "Weight Loss Monday" (3)

  1. Congrats on losing even after celebrating. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Good for you, Pam! I am sure being sick is causing havoc on your body as it fights to heal. Whatever the reason, don’t knock it! I am doing the absolute opposite. God help me when I get back from PR. I will have to be rolled off the plane. Hope you get better soon!

  3. Congrats! Weight loss is weight loss!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

