Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I know, I know, I haven’t been here in a week. It’s been a tough week for me. This cold or flu, or whatever it was, really knocked me for a loop. I was in bed (well my chair actually) more than anything. I was off work three days and should have been off more but I was determined to get some things done. Anyway, I’m feeling a little better – still struggling with my sinuses and coughing but it is manageable.

Now, the weight loss. I didn’t have as good of a week this week. I actually gained .2 pounds. Considering that I made a couple of really bad choices and ended up binging on crackers one night late, that wasn’t so bad. I’m back in the saddle today though and tackling those two tenths plus working on more for this week.

Comments on: "You Win Some and You Lose Some" (5)

  1. Hope you feel 100% soon. Weight loss seems to be tough when the weather is terrible. At least around here.

  2. Echo Charles. Hope you get back to normal.

  3. Sending you warm thoughts healing wishes! (:D)

  4. Glad you are on the mend. Don’t worry about the gain, you’ll be back on course as soon as you are back to 100%

  5. aww wishing you a speedy recovery back to good health! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

