Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Hooray!

I know today isn’t Monday (my day to post about weight loss), but this is truly something to be thankful for.

I wear a mascot costume and even though it was custom made for me, I felt like it was tight through the arms. Tonight I put it on for an event (sidebar…it was a book swap at the local elementary school and loads of fun). Lo, and behold, it fit so much better. I was very excited to think that even though I’ve only lost 10 pounds and haven’t felt like you could tell, it made a difference. Plus I even sat on the floor criss cross applesauce and didn’t need a crane to get me up!

It is a little thing…but the little things add up to big things

Comments on: "Hooray!" (4)

  1. Awesome! What you have accomplished so far is huge;) proud of you. xx

  2. Good stuff! And it’s like you said, it’s the little things. Tiny steps head to big accomplishments!

  3. AWESOME! Just remember, don’t count on the scale. It’s all about how you feel and how your clothes fit (as long as you’re getting a healthy diet).

  4. Great. LOL on the crane

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

