Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

 
http://www.amazon.com/Pyotr-Ilyich-Adin-Dalton/dp/1492860131/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1433699221&sr=8-1&keywords=pyotr+ilyich

This was quite an undertaking. I typically prefer 300 -350 page books and this weighed in at well over 600 pages. But it didn’t feel like it was dragging at any point of the book and I’m not sure how it could have been cut down.

It was a fictionalized story of the life of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. I love his music and thought I would enjoy this book. At first I was put off by the sex scenes of Pyotr, who is gay. However, I kept reading and found that these were not sensationalized, nor were they overblown. It truly was a story of Tchaikovsky and his life and troubles.

I enjoyed this book very much and have found myself thinking about him more and how well written the book was. I would recommend this and I would suggest that playing Tchaikovky’s music while reading made it even more enjoyable.

Four out of five stars.

Comments on: "Pyotr Ilyitch Book Review" (2)

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed reading it. When I come to an extra long book, I just remind myself it’s no different than reading two regular length books back-to-back.

  2. One fr the list, I think. I love Tchaikovsky’s music.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

