Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

This propane shortage is miserable. Well, for some more miserable than others.

Warren has been sitting here all day. He’s got on his long johns, jeans, t-shirt, sweatshirt and a quilted flannel shirt and socks.

I’ve been fortunate enough to be in a warm office all day. But I came home and promptly put on my pj’s with fuzzy socks, fuzzy robe and slippers….and gloves because my hands are freezing. Plus I’m sitting here with my big fuzzy blanket tucked around me.

Warren, on the other hand, says he doesn’t like a blanket over him. And has slippers…in the closet. It’s hard to feel sorry for him.

He heard today that someone ran out of propane and the propane company can’t even get them more. So, I’m willing to deal with cooler temps than I like or am comfortable with instead of no heat at all.

But I’m thankful for my gloves, my blankets, my fuzzy robe and socks and my slippers. And don’t forget my infrared heater. But I’m ready for summer

Comments on: "Gloves, Blankets and Electric Heaters" (8)

  1. Hoping you have enough propane to last. that has to be miserable without heat, and dangerous. Stay Warm! Stay Safe!

  2. I hope things warm up soon for you. Like Susan said, stay warm and stay safe.

  3. Wow! And the weather maps show yet another deep freeze coming. I hope you can find some propane for your pig.

  4. I am thinking of you next door – we are neighbors in a broad sense- Il and IN. Sending you the warmest of wishes.

  5. Ay!! No me gusta! I would send you some CALOR but we are at 2 degrees today.

  6. I like winter but even I am getting sick of this. Next week is going to be worse here in WI. They already cancelled school on Monday and Tuesday next week. I hope you guys can get some heat going in the house. Would a space heater work?

    • I have an infrared heater that works really well in a closed room. Our floor plan is very open though. We’ve closed off the extra rooms to help. I’m just hanging out in my bedroom.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud