Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Blessed

I woke up this morning and saw that I had two more five star reviews for my book. These two especially made me cry (happy tears).

I think they meant more because two nights ago I had a dream, although at the time I didn’t think it was a dream. I woke up just knowing I had gotten a two star review. It felt so real. I think I was experiencing all those self doubt feelings that all my author friends experience and complain about. I was trying to convince myself it didn’t matter. But my insecurity already had me not feeling all that confident. Anyway, it tugged at me and I finally couldn’t resist any longer so I went to Amazon to read said two star review (with Kleenex nearby). Either it was totally real and the review had been removed or it was really a dream.

Anyway, this morning I woke up and there were two more reviews – both five stars. I now have four 5 star reviews. I cannot begin to tell you how blessed I feel. I never even dreamed I would sell four books, let alone have that many reviews.

Today, it doesn’t matter what else happens because I’m starting out on such a positive note. Thankful for good reviews (but always expecting a bad one). I’m thankful for the friends who have supported me, but especially Kirsten and Ionia. Without their encouragement, I would never have published. And without Kirsten’s continual prodding, I still would not be writing poetry. You can’t ask for better friends than that.

Comments on: "Blessed" (9)

  1. Congrats on the reviews!

  2. Wonderful! πŸ™‚

  3. P.S. A link to the book might be a good idea πŸ™‚

  4. Your poetry is beautiful Pamela – congratulations! You deserve your fives. xx

  5. SOOOO happy for you Pam! Can’t wait to read it. πŸ™‚ Enjoy your Saturday, I am sorry to report that we are getting 6 more inches today. We were going to head to the shore for the weekend thinking it would be warmer but they are expecting 10 to 14 inches in the town we were going to go to. Oh well! Gotta keep that positivity going! πŸ™‚

  6. That’s wonderful! Maybe you’ll be lucky and miss those 1- and 2-star reviews that trolls like to leave. But if you’re not so lucky, just stay focused on the 5-star reviews. They are the honest ones πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud